New hair teaser!

I had a little trouble finding the place tucked away on the second floor of a downtown office building. I knew in general where it was. I found it after walking back and forth a couple times on that floor. They really need to do a better job of signage for the casual passerby.

The stylist was friendly and very knowledgeable. She listened and did what I wanted. I have not been able to say that about a stylist for a very long time (if ever). I don’t usually like paying salon prices for something I can do myself, but this overall experience was worth paying a bit extra. (If you are reading this and you know me IRL, I can give you her business card if you ask for it. If you bring in the card with my name on it, I will get a discount.) She even gave me a shampoo and a brief scalp massage. The whole thing took less than 45 minutes. I walked away a very satisfied customer. She will be getting my repeat business.

Here is the view from the back. I asked the stylist to take this pic when my hair was still slightly wet. It isn’t the best quality photo, but you get the idea. Long in front and very short in back. Once my hair dried out and the curls tightened, it was even shorter. Perfect! It is still my natural brown. I didn’t have the money for any color or highlights. Maybe next time. I am very happy with the results!

As I walked home, a stranger on the street told me I looked pretty. Not sure what that was all about, but I said thank you and went on my way.

haircut (2)

Freshly cut hair

Leave a Reply

