Gonna get my hair done!

One of the gals I met while on stage in Rocky Horror happens to be a hair stylist! She promised discounts to any cast members who came to her for their next haircut. I decided to take advantage of that offer today and get my hair layered a bit. I usually don’t go to salons because of my tight budget. I usually just cut my hair myself using a trial and error method until I get it right.

Their Facebook page has some awesome color ideas.

bluehair

Beautiful blue hair!

pinkhair

Pink hair with purple highlights! Gorgeous!

I would love to do a drastic color, but I don’t have the time and energy for the upkeep (even if I was allowed to do something weird at work). I am excited for this salon experience. It will help that I know the stylist. It sounds like she knows what to do with naturally curly hair.

Pics to come!

In the meantime, enjoy this BuzzFeed video. Can you relate?

31 Problems Only People With Curly Hair Will Understand

2 thoughts on “Gonna get my hair done!

    • Judy, I am pretty sure you have seen me without a wig on. Or have you? That is why I either wear a wig or a do-rag. Curly hair is such a bitch to take care of, so I usually end up hiding it. Hopefully, with my new hairstyle, I won’t have to do that as much.

      Like

Leave a Reply

